AGENDA For Annual General Meeting



St. John's Church Parish Centre Seafield Road Dublin 3

| | Meeting No. 115 |
|--|-----------------|
| Date/Time/Place: 13 th February 2020 / 8.00pm / Parish Centre | Page 1 of 2 |
| (Pavilion Room) | |
| | |
| | |
| Adoption of minutes of previous AGM:- | |

| | Proposed: | | 2 nd : |
|----|--|-------|-------------------|
| 2) | Hon. Secretary's Report: Proposed: | | 2 nd : |
| 3) | Hon Treasurer's Report: Proposed: | | 2 nd : |
| 4) | Appointment of Hon. Auditors Proposed: | _2nd: | |
| 5) | Club Captains Report | | |

6) Election of Officers & Honorary Members

| Chairman: Wesley O'Hagan – Proposer: Elaine Flood 2 | 2 nd : | |
|--|-------------------|-------------------|
| Hon. Secretary: Susan Byrne – Proposer: Anne Kennedy 2 | 2 nd : | |
| Mem. Secretary: Dominick O'Grady – Proposer: Catherine Marle | ≥y | 2 nd : |
| Hon. Treasurer: Cormac Grundy – Proposer: Susan Byrne 2 | 2 nd : | |
| Men's Capt:: Chanel McCarrick – Proposer: Lindsay O'Toole 2 | 2 nd : | Louise Clarke |
| Ladies Capt: Louise Clarke – Proposer: Elaine Flood 2 | 2 nd : | |
| Player Dev: Alan Bothwell – Proposer: Barbara Lawless 2 | 2 nd : | |

11/02/2020



St. John's Church Parish Centre Seafield Road Dublin 3

HONORARY MEMBERS (if applicable) :

The Committee takes great pleasure in proposing the following member(s) for Honorary Membership because of their exemplary service to the Club

Name: <u>Catherine Marley</u>

Proposer: Derek Stewart

2nd: Barbara Lawless

7) Rule Change

58.

Membership of the Committee shall be vacated if the member
a) Resigns his/her office by notice in writing to the Club or
b) Is directly is or indirectly interested in any contract with the Club and fails to declare the nature of his/her interest.
c) Is a Member of a committee in another tennis club.

8) Election of Committee Members

| <u>Tina Kiernan</u> | Proposer: Emma Stanley 2 nd : |
|---------------------|--|
| Frances Gough | Proposer: Emma Stanley 2 nd : |
| <u>John Kelly</u> | Proposer: Catherine Marley 2 nd : |
| Emma Stanley | Proposer: Derek Stewart 2 nd : |
| <u>Elaine Flood</u> | Proposer: Barbara Lawless 2 nd : |
| Sandy Stirling | Proposer: Trish Moran 2 nd : |

9) AOB